Dave Matthews Band set to kick off extended summer tour – MUSICFESTNEWS

0

Dave Matthews Band set to kick off extended summer tour

the Dave Matthews Band can come to a city near you. The announcement is another positive sign that live in-person concerts are returning to pre-pandemic normal. The Dave Matthews Band had planned a similar tour in 2020, but had to put last year’s tour on hold due to COVID-19. The longtime Virginia-based indie rockers will hit the road this summer for an extensive North American summer trek that will take the band to nearly every major city in the United States. A revised schedule that had various dates originally scheduled for June and early July moved those to later in the tour; the revised schedule will include a handful of previously scheduled shows originally pushed back from 2020 to 2021 as well as postponed dates for a number of stops and added performance dates in Tampa, Florida and the Denver, CO (Greenwood Village) area ). The restarted summer tour will kick off July 23 in Raleigh, NC and run through late fall, when the tour wraps up November 10 in Uncasville, CT.

For the second year in a row, the Dave Matthews Band has pledged to plant a million trees, having last done so by fully funding one million trees in 2020. Fans planning to attend a DMB concert this year can choose to contribute to the group’s goal. by adding an optional $2 to the price of their ticket to plant a tree with Nature conservation as part of TNC’s “Plant a Billion” campaign. Fans can get additional information about the campaign by visiting the Eco-Village at each stop on the tour.

Dave Matthews – Photo: Rick Munroe MFN

Dave Matthews and his band have been making music and touring for over a quarter of a century. Fans of the band know that DMB plays a different set list every night, making each gig a unique experience. Founded in Charlottesville, Virginia in 1991, by singer-songwriter and guitarist David Matthewsbass player Stephane Lessarddrummer and backing vocalist Carter Beauford, violinist and backing vocalist Boyd Tinsley and saxophonist LeRoi Moore. The current lineup consists of three remaining founding members, Matthews, Lessard and Beauford, as well as Rashawn Rosstrumpet, backing vocals, Jeff Coffinsaxophone, winds, Tim Reynoldslead guitar and My strong friend, keyboards, backing vocals.

Dave Matthews and Carter Beauford – Photo: Rick Munroe MFN

2021 Tour Schedule

Fri 23 Jul CCUMP in Walnut Creek | Raleigh NC
Sat 24 Jul PNC Music Pavilion | Charlotte NC
Tue 27 Jul Ameris Bank Amphitheater | Alpharetta GA
wed 28 jul MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheater | Tampa Florida
Fri 30 Jul iTHINK Financial Amphitheater | West Palm Beach Florida
Sat 31 Jul iTHINK Financial Amphitheater | West Palm Beach Florida
Fri 06 Aug Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island | Chicago IL
Sat 07 Aug Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island | Chicago IL
wed august 11 DTE Energy Musical Theater | Clarkston MI
Fri August 13 Ruoff Music Center | Noblesville IN
Sat 14 August Ruoff Music Center | Noblesville IN
Wed 18 Aug St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater in Lakeview | Syracuse NY
Fri 20 August Xfinity Center | Mansfield MA
Sat 21 August Merriweather Post Pavilion | British Columbia
Tue 24 Aug Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion | Gilford NH
wed august 25 Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion | Gilford NH
Fri, August 27 S&T Bank Music Park | Burgettstown Pennsylvania
Sat 28 August United Home Loans Veterans Amphitheater | Virginia Beach Virginia
Sat 28 August Railbird Keeneland Festival | Lexington KY
Wed 01 Sep Rogers Arena | Vancouver, Canada
Thu 02 Sep Gorges amphitheater | George WA
Fri 03 Sep Gorges amphitheater | George WA
Sat 04 Sep Gorges amphitheater | George WA
Sun 05 Sep Gorges amphitheater | George WA
Wed 08 Sep Les Schwab Amphitheater | Fold OR
Fri 10 Sep FivePoint Amphitheater | CA
Sat 11 Sep FivePoint Amphitheater | CA
Wed 15 Sep American Family Insurance Amphitheater – Summerfest Grounds | Milwaukee WI
Fri 17 Sep Saratoga Performing Arts Center | Saratoga Springs New York
Fri 17 Sep The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion | spring show
Sat 18 Sep Saratoga Performing Arts Center | Saratoga Springs New York
Sat 18 Sep Dos Equis Pavilion | dallas texas
Tue 21 Sep Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater | Wantagh NY
Wed 22 Sep PNC Bank Arts Center | Holmdel NJ
Wed 22 Sep BankPlus Amphitheater in Snowden Grove | MS Southaven

Sat 25 Sep Pilgrimage Music Festival The Park at Harlinsdale Farm | Franklin TN
|Tue 28 Sep Riverbend Music Center | cincinnati ohio
Tue 28 Sep Hollywood Casino Amphitheater | Maryland Heights MO
Wed 29 Sep Blossom Music Center | Cuyahoga Falls OH
Wed 29 Sep Providence Medical Center Amphitheater | Bonner KS Springs
Fri Oct 08 Fiddlers Green Amphitheater | Englewood CO
Sat 09 Oct Fiddlers Green Amphitheater | Englewood CO
Mon 11 Oct Isleta Amphitheater | Albuquerque NM
Wed 13 Oct WalmartAMP | R. A. Rogers
Fri 15 Oct Grand Choctaw Theater | During OK
Sat 16 Oct Grand Choctaw Theater | During OK
Sat 06 Nov Van Andel Arena | Grand Rapids MI
Tue 09 Nov Mohegan Sun Arena | Uncasville CT
wed 10 nov. Mohegan Sun Arena | Uncasville CT

Share.

Comments are closed.